Web Analytics Presentation

Tonight I presented on the topic of Web Analytics at the Fort Collins Internet Professionals (FCIP) “meetup”, along with Laurie Macomber (Blue Skies Marketing) and Cecily Crout (CCSEO), who presented more in-depth on Google Analytics.

The meetup was very well attended (dare I say, standing room only!). I also feel our presentations were well received with a lot of audience engagement. Overall I’d say a complete success!

For those unable to attend this meetup my slides can be found in Google Documents.

3 thoughts on “Web Analytics Presentation

  1. I’m glad things went well. Have you noticed that many get lost in the details of WA without understanding KPIs must be aligned with their business goals? Randy Berry

    Like

  2. Randy – Absolutely! If an organization’s KPIs are not aligned with their business goals, than the data is not actionable and practically meaningless.

    Like

Leave a comment